My Holy Grail WIG!

Image
Outre “Quick Weave” style “Tammy” color 1B/30

 

The picture above is me rocking one of my FAVORITE wigs!! I have been wearing her since 2009. And with the particular style, it only gets better with time. It starts off somewhat silky, but after week 3 it becomes more full, and kinky in texture! LOVE IT!!! For years I have been wearing this style in a 1B.. So this past weekend, I asked if they had my girl in any other color schemes.. and “bet cha by golly wow!!!” THEY DID!!!! When I tell you I was up in the beauty supply store hitting the DOUGIE! I ain’t lying!! LOL!!!! This is an AWESOME protective style. I will literally not touch my hair for 2 months, while wearing this. The care of my actual hair underneath wig is simple. I would co wash my hair (while in braids) apply the LOC method and let it air dry. Once this is complete, then the wig goes back on my head. Length retention is no question while rocking this. The front of my head is done in loose flat twist, to protect my edges.. I have lost them before, when I was an avid braid wearer. I am NOT trying to lose my edges again! LOL! Tammy is only $19.99, and for those who are afraid to color their tresses (Raises hand, I) This is a great alternative for you! I am REALLY feeling this hair color on me, and LAAAWWDDDDD knows I wanna spice up my natural hair, but I’m afraid it will break off, with a permanent color.. So maybe I’ll look for a semi permanent color that resembles… Hmmm I don’t know.. But yes ladies, I just wanted to share my “HOLY GRAIL” of wigs with you all!! There is one other follower of mine who I believe wears the same style and it’s also her holy grail wig as well!! Great minds think alike!!! I love you all and HAPPY GROWING! MUAHHH!!! 

Leave a Reply

