A Letter to Those who Rock with ME!

I have looked at my last post and noticed they were 7 days apart…. *GRASP* this life I live is HECTIC at times! Full time job, part time student in college, a part time job, the gym, AND a relationship?!!! By the grace of God I’m still functioning! LOL! However, when I started this blog back in December of 2013 I told myself, the sole purpose of this blog was to help naturals, transitioning, and relaxed ladies like myself. I have been through ALL 3 stages just now listed and let me tell you.. It’s a STRUGGLE for all 3! But I got through them all! Loving my natural coils, a big chop was the best thing I could have ever done! I remember when I did my 1st big chop at 10yrs of age I remember feeling so alone, because back then there was no Youtube, or anything else of the sort that could help me out with how to deal with my hair. LOL! Can you imagine being in elementary school with a LEGIT bald fade? Nah, I’m sure you can’t.. The perm I received (at home in my mom’s kitchen) DESTROYED my hair, there was no choice but to call it all off.. At 10?!! Lord, I will say this.. That period of 10-12 built hella character for me.. I got into my first fist fight because a peer of mine called me a “bull dyke” I did NOT know what the hell it was, I just knew I didn’t like the sound of it! So I tagged that ass! Lmao! Fast forward 17yrs later I have had at least 2 more relaxers put into my head when I said ENOUGH WAS ENOUGH!!! I could speak all day in regards to my journey with my hair and I. But I won’t I will KEEP BLOGGING despite my busy schedule because I want to help anyone I can embrace the hair God has given to him. I love to talk, and meet new people, so yes.. I’m here to stay! Love you all! And I want to thank every single 37 of my followers for rocking with the kid! I won’t let you down! Just be patient with me! *Kisses*

Leave a Reply

