Spotlight on a Natural Celeb: Janelle Monae

Image

Song “It’s Code” track #12 lyrics provided by MEH!  I wanted to add these songs lyrics because this album is the TRUTH, and this song in particular is a fave of mine! Plus she is a NATURAL diva such as myself! Love your manes ladies ROCK THAT SHIT! If you don’t have the album COP THAT! Please and THANKS!!! 

Love is gnawing on my mind
Feeling real down
All dressed up in my new suit
Took my name, my sight, my sound

​Been trying to find myself all day long
I heard ’em say
Love’ll be your curse or a restless friend
Love belongs in movies
Now I know I played with your heart
Cause when I turned back around I saw
You in someone else’s arms
Walking round town
All dressed up making your move
But I was scared to fall in love
I never thought I’d be the one
That would push you in her arms

Oh baby it’s code
I want you to hold me
And love me til I want no more
Need me, and need me til I need no more
Baby it’s code
Baby it’s code

But I was scared to fall in love
I never thought I’d be the one
That would push you in her arms, oh!

Oh baby it’s code
I want you to hold me
And love me til I want no more
Need me, and need me til I need no more
Baby it’s code
Baby it’s code

Oh baby, hey baby
I wanna be in your arms, oh
Please don’t leave
Please I need a nurse
I’ve been hurt
I need a glass of Merlot Blanc
I know I was wrong
But can’t you see
The harm that’s been done to me, oh!

Leave a Reply

