Jamaican Blk Castor Oil and Hair Growth

Image

 

 

I’ve started using JBCO (Jamaican blk castor oil) and a spray bottle filled with water to mist my hair daily, and the length retention has been AMAZING!! JBCO has some amazing properties as far as hair growth goes..

Image 6/6/2013 I Big chopped on 3/3/2013

Image11/2013 8 months after I big chopped! Shrinkage is REAL. 

JBCO stimulates the hair follicles, and is an anti fungal oil that does WONDERS for the health of your scalp, which is essential for hair growth! I’ll get into all of the science behind it in another post. I’m a former product junkie, but these days.. All I need is my JBCO, and a spray bottle full of water! My regime is SIMPLE! From March to October I have acquired 7 inches of growth on my 4b type hair. I only use shampoo every MONTH, I co-wash every 2 weeks.. I use my JBCO to massage into my scalp (do this on lightly damp hair) take a small smidget of JBCO and apply to my ends.. Then I lightly mist each section, twist it up and bantu knot it! I’ve rocked protective styles for all 8 months! I have a collection of wigs, you know to SPICE it up since I’m only using protective styling.. Don’t get it twisted fellas we have hair, but we deal with this evil thing called SHRINKAGE!! #IHateThatShit #ButMyHairHealthyTho.. Ladies and Gents remember to mist the hair daily.. The key to growing natural hair especially those of use with 4 type hair is MOISTURE and little to manipulation to your beautiful tresses!! That is all for this blog post, let me get back to work! HAPPY GROWING LOVELIES!! 

Leave a Reply

